Press Release tagged posts

THE FUTURE IS IN PERIL IN THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN ‘2099’ LAUNCH TRAILER!

The past and future collide! Can the Spider-Men of two times set things straight, or will there be only dark times ahead for the Marvel Universe? The first chapter in the epic Amazing Spider-Man event, “2099,” hits stands today – get the lowdown on the story in this launch trailer featuring Executive Editor Nick Lowe and writer Nick Spencer!

Miguel O’Hara, the Spider-Man of the year 2099, travels back to our time to enlist Peter Parker’s aid in preventing the collapse of the time stream. But with Spider-Man’s past making his present tense and Doctor Doom seeking to make the future perfect, does Spidey stand a chance? Plus – see a slew of new and returning heroes and villains in a series of 2099 one-shots!

“We wanted to capture the spirit of the original 2099, but while doin...

Read More

NUTMEG VOLUME 5 is Nancy Drew by way of Scarface

“Spring: The Good Dine Young” collects the series finale of NUTMEG.

NUTMEG VOLUME 5
Writer(s):
James F. Wright
Artist Name(s): Jackie Crofts (art, colors), Josh Eckert (colors), James F. Wright (lettering)
Cover Artist(s): Jackie Crofts
96 pgs./ T / FC
$11.99
Action Lab Entertainment brings you NUTMEG VOLUME 5! This collection includes the previously digital only NUTMEG #13-15, which sees, at long last, the saga of Poppy and Cassia and their illicit brownie-baking empire comes to its bittersweet end here in the series finale.

This is where the journey ends. But with that in mind, it’s still worth picking up if you haven’t been following. Because you can start from the beginning and won’t have to wait or wonder when it all wraps up. 🙂

Writ...

Read More

DARK HORSE TO PUBLISH “NOTES ON A CASE OF MELANCHOLIA, OR: A LITTLE DEATH”

MILWAUKIE, Ore.   Death arrives in this darkly humorous and brilliantly illustrated tale created by Nicholas Gurewitch, author of The Perry Bible Fellowship Almanack! Notes on a Case of Melancholia, or: A Little Death is a tale of fatherhood, death, and psychoanalysis. Dark Horse’s updated edition of Gurewitch’s wildly successful Kickstarter project is set to go on sale in March 2020. 


In Notes on a Case of Melancholia, or: A Little Death, Death becomes a patient of a recently-bereaved psychoanalyst...

Read More

Action Lab: Danger Zone’s AWRY launches digital first this week! 

AWRY VOLUME 1
Writer: Wes Locher
Artist: Graeham Jarvis
Cover Artist: Graeham Jarvis

T+ pgs./ 98 / FC
(Pre-Order Here)
An intimate tale about the dangers of space and the importance of family.

The latest in a line of Action Lab: Danger Zone digital-first titles, AWRY is an intergalactic story starring a captain everyone hates and a nervous crew. In the 10 years it took the Phyllos to reach the black hole Formax-C, the crew of four came to loathe one another. But when the mission suddenly goes awry, the astronauts must overcome their differences and work as a team if they hope to survive an unforgiving alien world and make it back home. Fans of Lost in Space or Stargate are sure to enjoy AWRY’s alien worlds, dark humor, and rich characters.

Writer/creat...

Read More

LION FORGE ANNOUNCES MOONCAKES OCTOBER BOOK LAUNCH EVENT AND NEW YORK COMIC CON APPEARANCES!

One of the Year’s Most Anticipated Graphic Novels to Debut Next Week with Multiple Appearances from Creators Suzanne Walker and Wendy Xu 

PORTLAND, OR—Just ahead of the release of an all-new collection of the beloved queer Chinese-American fantasy romance from co-creators Suzanne Walker and Wendy Xu, Lion Forge announces signings and events at next week’s New York Comic Con, and a launch event at New York’s Books of Wonder on October 14!

Mooncakes is a labor of love, and we are so excited to share it with the world. We set out to tell a story of reunion–two childhood crushes who find each other again, and find out whether their friendship could be something more” said its co-creators...

Read More