George Mann tagged posts

Newburry & Hobbes: The Undying #4

Newbury and Hobbes 4 cover

A Victorian duo takes to the streets of a Holmesian London to conform fantastic steampunk/diesel-punk mysteries—This is the world of the Newbury & Hobbes novels. Can George Mann write a comic in the tradition of Jago & Litefoot and pass muster? With the element of the science-fantastic added to the age, yes.

Read More

Newbury & Hobbes: The Undying

Writer:          George Mann

Artist:            Dan Boultwood

Lettering:      Rob Steen

Publisher:     Titan Comics

 

Sir Maurice Newbury, the Gentleman Investigator for the Crown, and his assistant, Veronica Hobbes, are on the trail of a kidnapping ring, or so they think. When they confront a group of kidnappers they find there is something altogether more mysterious afoot. Add to it a summons by the Queen, an unusual corpse found by a friend, and a habit of leaping into danger and the duo finds themselves embroiled in a mystery that may prove too challenging for even them.

Read More