Monthly Archives March 2018

Kickstarter Review – Lili: The Demoness

(Click On The Pic for the KS -Note: NSFW)

For this Kickstarter Spotlight we have decided to interview a creator of an upcoming Kickstarter, Luis Torres –

For those who would be new readers, can you tell us more about Lili The Demoness and Whispers In Necropolis?

 Whispers in Necropolis is a horror anthology I created to give my short stories a home. Since I was a teenager I have always wanted to put together my own comic. I remember my cousin and I would write and draw out a few pages. For years and years everything just went dormant in my head. In 2015 I met at a few indie comic creators at a con and just listening to what they had to say just brought it all back. In my opinion monsters are scary but what is more scary is the evils of what the average man can do...

Read More

“Incredibles 2” Lands at Dark Horse

(Disney•Pixar’s Incredibles 2: Crisis in Mid-Life! & Other Stories #1 cover by Gurihiru)

MILWAUKIE, Ore., —With the highly-anticipated release of Disney•Pixar’s Incredibles 2 quickly approaching, Dark Horse is excited to return to the adventures of the Parr family and announce some incredible new content: a graphic novel for younger readers and a three-issue comic series based on the new film! Disney•Pixar’s Incredibles 2: Heroes at Home graphic novel for younger readers will go on sale on June 12, 2018. The first issue of Disney•Pixar’s Incredibles 2: Crisis in Mid-Life! & Other Stories goes on sale July 11, 2018.

Disney•Pixar’s Incredibles 2: Heroes at Home finds Dash and Violet doing their best to help out at home while their mom and dad—Mr. and Mrs...

Read More

KISS/ARMY OF DARKNESS #2 (OF 5)

KISS/ARMY OF DARKNESS #2 (OF 5)

WRITERS

CHAD BOWERS AND CHRIS SIMS

ART

RUAIRí COLEMAN

COLORS

TIMOTHY C. BROWN

LETTERS

TROY PETERI

EDITOR

KEVIN KETNER

ON SALE DATE: 3/28

Ash Williams is late to the party. And by party, we mean traveling back in time to fight the Army of Darkness. Things look pretty bleak for the Chosen One until he finds out he has some new allies…the rock’n’roll warriors known as KISS!

Kiss and Evil Dead (or I guess technically Army of Darkness) have different pedigrees when it comes to their stories and adaptations and for me that colors my expectations and enjoyment of this comic.

The biggest issue is right now Ash Vs Evil Dead is on it’s 3rd Season on Stars and it’s so much fun in it’s crude and gory way.

That means the bar is raised high for the comic to ca...

Read More

Toyetica Volume 2

Big mysteries unraveling at Dollington Academy!
 
Writer(s): Marty LeGrow
Artist Name(s): Marty LeGrow
Cover Artist(s): Marty LeGrow
128 pgs./ E / FC
14.99

Kid’s toys continue to compete for action figure fame at Dollington Academy in the second volume of TOYETICA…but in a school full of hidden secrets, will their homework take a backseat to mystery-hunting? Writer/artist Marty LeGrow comments, “There’s something more to this story than you’ve seen in volume one. Things around Dollington Academy are becoming suspicious. If you think you know what TOYETICA is all about, you haven’t seen anything yet.”

With powerful themes of adventure, mystery and personal identity, The series is perfect for fans of My Little Pony, Gravity Falls and Steven Universe. Co...

Read More

Usagi Yojimbo: The Hidden #1

So, an interesting thing I learned today. While it is not a practice that is exclusive to them, Dark Horse the only publisher that regularly numbers a story arc within a series exclusively with the story arc number as if it were its own miniseries. So Usagi Yojimbo: The Hidden #1 is actually issue #166 in the regular monthly series. [It is also “Number 232 in a series” and it is awesome that Dark Horse recognizes Usagi’s serialized nature going back through previous publishers.]

However you want to number it, this is still the start of what should be a fascinating 7-part story. One of the biggest reasons that Usagi Yojimbo has been so successful over the past three decades is Stan Sakai’s dedication to integrating legitimate Japanese history and legends into his anamorphic universe.

The st...

Read More